top of page
  • sages1323

Friends come and go




Dealing with the end of relationships has always been a challenging journey for me. The deep-rooted fear of abandonment has often led me to go above and beyond to maintain connections with my friends, sometimes losing sight of my own self in the process. Each departure feels like a piece of my heart being taken away, leaving me with an emotional void. Over time, however, I have come to realize that friendships evolve, people change, and not every parting is a reflection of my worth.


Recently, I experienced the unexpected end of two friendships, which left me reeling with self-doubt and questions. The familiar feelings of inadequacy crept in, questioning my role in these separations. However, I refused to dwell in that dark place for long, recognizing that my mental well-being is paramount. I acknowledge that while I may have contributed to the breakdown of these friendships, I also understand that I am not solely to blame.


Despite the pain, I found strength in refraining from lashing out and instead choosing to wish them well on their journey of growth and healing. It was a moment of clarity when I realized that I deserve better than to be treated with such disregard. Everyone deserves to be surrounded by genuine connections, free from manipulation and hurtful intentions.


If you find yourself in a similar situation, I urge you to reflect on the relationships in your life. Take the time to evaluate them honestly, without sugar-coating, for your own clarity and well-being. It is essential to prioritize your mental and emotional health above toxic connections that only bring you pain.


Remember, your worth is not defined by the number of friends you have but by the quality of those relationships. It is better to stand alone with self-respect than to be surrounded by those who do not value you. You are deserving of love and respect without conditions or ulterior motives.


In the end, I have come to understand that forgiveness is liberating, but it does not mean forgetting the lessons learned. I hold onto the knowledge that my value is not diminished by the actions of others. You too will find your tribe, those who embrace you for who you are, flaws and all. You are seen, you are loved, and you are never alone.


With love and understanding,

Sage

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page