top of page
  • sages1323

The life of a parent



Being a mom is the best gift in the world, they do not tell you about the sadness and joy of watching them grow. My son came into the world while I was a baby myself at age 18, I became a mom. I was so scared. His dad and I were together, and we remained such for ten years, but that relationship was full of turmoil and heartbreak and all I wanted to do was keep him from going through the same heartbreak as I did growing up. No one talks about the fear of everything you do, thinking "Well this damages him?" Am I being too fair or too harsh? I am doing my best to break generational curses. I am doing my best these days to learn to be easy on myself; and to remember I did not get the best lesson in how to be a parent by my own parents and I will say I am doing 100% Better than them. I am not perfect, but I am here. I look at that little boy up there and miss those days, as we near 13, and my mom heart is a tad sad knowing that middle school is rough, and I cannot imagine with social media these days how much harder it is to be a teen. I am thankful we did this photo shoot. We had so much fun this day. Getting him to take a photo now is almost impossible.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page